Photobucket
DEEP SOUTH AIRSOFT - DSA - Your SE US Regional Airsoft Community
May 23, 2012, 08:52:03 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to Deep South Airsoft (DSA).  Any needs for Airsoft Please visit the Legacy Airsoft store here on DSA.  Visit the Airsoft for sale section for more Info.
 
  Home Help Classifieds Gallery Links Staff List Login Register  

Mississippi-Airsoft.info is it SPAM?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mississippi-Airsoft.info is it SPAM?  (Read 137 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
BARRICADE
ENFORCER
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1,550


BOA C.O.


WWW
« on: May 05, 2010, 12:36:19 am »

I stubbled upon this web site AND I want everyone to be VERY CAREFUL with this one.  Its not even owned by anyone in MISSISSIPPI. 

IP Address:   69.16.152.7 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location:    US(UNITED STATES)-ARIZONA-SCOTTSDALE
Record Type:    Domain Name
Server Type:    IIS 6
WebSite Status:    Active
DMOZ    no listings
Y! Directory:   see listings
Secure:    No
Ecommerce:    No
Traffic Ranking:    Not available
Data as of:    22-Apr-2008

Registrant ID:CR22897438
Registrant Name:Michael Hankerson
Registrant Organization:Delta Marketing Group Inc
Registrant Street1:16410 North 91st Street
Registrant Street2:Suite 101
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Scottsdale
Registrant State/Province:Arizona
Registrant Postal Code:85260
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.4803676698Does anyone care to call to check the Credibility of the site?
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:+1.4803676712
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:info@dmgi.net
Share Report Spam   Logged

tormentor
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 64



« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2010, 12:44:27 am »

This is very weird... According to what you said, it's two years old, but has almost no information on it whatsoever. All it seems to do is link you to businesses, even though it is "supposed" to be an informative site. I might call tomorrow just to see what the website's purpose is.

Edit: It might be a failed attempt to create a national airsoft news website that was supposed to compile important information about each state's airsoft community (important news, large events, largest teams, etc.).
« Last Edit: May 05, 2010, 12:51:12 am by tormentor » Report Spam   Logged
CREEPER™
ENFORCER
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1,874


SOUTHERN DOOM SQUAD \m/


« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2010, 12:51:09 am »

good idea, TORMENTOR!  Let us know what you find out!
Report Spam   Logged

THOSE WHO SOW IN FLAMES, IN ASHES THEY SHALL REAP
BARRICADE
ENFORCER
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1,550


BOA C.O.


WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2010, 07:47:05 am »

Yeah the only reason I dont like it is because it says Register here and there and win Gear and Guns....Why doesn't everyone give away stuff if thats the case...Thats right because they cant afford to.  Also another note is all the SPAM posted on the site...BAD SIGN!!!
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Locations of visitors to this page
Legacy Airsoft on Facebook
DeepSouthAirsoft.com on Facebook
Content on this web site is provided for informational purposes only. We accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by any person resulting from information published on this site. We encourage you to verify any critical information with the relevant authorities.
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC